

Senate Steering Committee Agenda February 3, 2022 3 – 5 p.m. Tigert 226

Call to Order David C. Bloom, Chair

Approve January 13, 2022 Minutes David C. Bloom, Chair

Reports

Chair's Report
 Provost's Report
 David C. Bloom, Chair
 Joe Glover, Provost

UFPD Response to Resistance Linda J. Stump-Kurnick, UF Police

Department Chief

Graduate Council Paul Duncan, Sr. Associate Dean

- <u>Department Name Change from Otolaryngology to</u> Graduate School

Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery

2025-2026 & 2026-2027 Academic Calendar Angela Lindner, Associate Provost of

Undergraduate Affairs

University Constitution & Regulations Committee

Charlene Luke, Chair, UCRC

(UCRC) Report & ROT Regulations

Chair UCRC

(UCRC) Report & BOT Regulations Merritt McAlister, Chair, UCRC

Subcommittee on Constitutional Revision

Related to Special Meetings

Faculty Senate Ad Hoc Committee Update on the Richard Scholtz, Chair, Ad Hoc Committee

Dr. Ladapo Hiring Process

- PhD and MS in Engineering Education

Council Reports

Academic Policy Council Richard Scholtz
Research and Scholarship Council Jason Byrd

Budget Council Ashley Ghiaseddin

Infrastructure Council Keith Rambo Welfare Council Sarah Lynne

Approve February 17, 2022 Faculty Senate AgendaDavid C. Bloom, Chair

Adjournment David C. Bloom, Chair